Havuclu Kek (Turkish Carrot & Walnut Cake)

Havuclu KekWhen I started this blog barely a week ago, I thought of including delicious cuisines as part of my blog, and catalogue the foods that have left an impression with me. As the year draws to a close, I was reminded of past events, and thought of sharing my experience with this one food that seems to befit the year of 2013.

This food is a simple cake, one I have attempted to make as a blend of carrot, lemon, and walnut cake based on a Turkish recipe call Havuclu Kek. I have made minor adjustments to the traditional recipe in terms of the ingredients used to make it fluffier and moister. The recipe I would recommend is this:

Leave a Reply

